Market Data

Market Data Packages

Quality Data – Reliable Service – Affordable Price

EOX offers timely, accurate and consistent data for usage in pre-trade analysis, mark-to-market valuation and trade reconciliation.

NEWS

Fi report 1

Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit, qui in ea voluptate velit esse, quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum, qui dolorem

To access this post, you must purchase ION Reports.

Fi report 2

eque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum, quia dolor sit amet consectetur adipisci[ng] velit, sed quia non numquam [do] eius modi tempora inci[di]dunt, ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem.

To access this post, you must purchase ION Reports.

Ion report 2

et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt, explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem, quia voluptas sit, aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos, qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt,

To access this post, you must purchase ION Reports.

Ion report 1

“Sed ut perspiciatis, unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam eaque ipsa, quae ab illo inventore veritatis

To access this post, you must purchase ION Reports.

DAILY MARKET REPORTS

Fi report 1

Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit, qui in ea voluptate velit esse, quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum, qui dolorem

Fi report 2

eque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum, quia dolor sit amet consectetur adipisci[ng] velit, sed quia non numquam [do] eius modi tempora inci[di]dunt, ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem.

Ion report 2

et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt, explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem, quia voluptas sit, aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos, qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt,

Ion report 1

“Sed ut perspiciatis, unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam eaque ipsa, quae ab illo inventore veritatis

The EOX Market Data Difference

Market data reports cover nearly all asset classes brokered through OTCGH member firms. The data offering is designed to provide timely, accurate and consistent data for usage in pre-trade analysis, mark-to-market valuation and trade reconciliation. A unique feature of the market data is the fusion of trades and quotes along with public data that is then processed by an algorithm to produce granular and unbiased data.

Data is available via email, FTP and through select 3rd party data distributors.

Model Run Times

  • 6:45 am CT (12:45 pm GMT) – European and Asian product run*
  • 10:00 am CT (4:00 pm GMT) – early production run, all products*
  • 12:00 pm CT (6:00 pm GMT) – mid-day production run, all products*
  • 2:30 pm CT (8:30 pm GMT) – main production run, all products*
  • 4:00 pm CT (10:00 pm GMT) – late production run, all products*

EOX Market Data Benefits

  • Post trade settlement
  • Hedging Opportunities
  • Comprehensive Market View
  • Risk Management
  • 3rd Party Validation
  • Reliable Mark-to-Market Valuation
  • Price & Trend Discovery
  • Energy Cost Evaluation

Methodology

Forward Curves:

The forward curve algorithm uses trades, quotes, publically available settle data, ISO/RTO data and known historical information. Those inputs provide the shapes, spreads and historical correlations necessary to generate granular data. Data is shaped along the entirety of the curves using the liquid front seasons. Granular curve shapes allow more accurate pricing of individual contract months.

Spreads are utilized for illiquid products to provide the inputs for formulaic pricing. Further, correlations are utilized to interpolate day over day changes when necessary. Implied day over day changes keep the curves in line with the overall trend(s) of the market in absence of trades or quotes.

Implied Volatilities:

The implied volatility algorithm uses trades, quotes, publicly available settle data and historical data. Utilizing those inputs the algorithm cleans and calculates implied volatilities for each individual price. Time spreads and historical relationships are used to create synthetic implied volatilities when no options data is available.